Upcoming Efma-Mastercard SME Banking Coffee will focus on partnerships

Efma feature

24 March 2020

The webinar is part of a joint venture that will connect and inspire the SME banking community.


Efma and Mastercard have joined forces to create a brand new Global Executive SME Banking Program full of great initiatives to serve and connect SME Bankers worldwide. A key part of the program is the SME Banking Coffee. This will be an online webinar series on hot SME topics with relevant, senior level key note speakers from the global banking and fintech industry.

With the COVID-19 outbreak, SME banking is more critical than ever. Traditional business and income models of banking institutions are under threat and will become the reason for disruption. Negative interest rates create huge pressure on costs to keep the current business model alive until new revenue streams can generate previous levels of income. The more information a SME banker has at their disposal, the more effective their approach to the upcoming months will be.

To assist SME bankers in navigating uncharted waters, every quarter SME banking experts from Efma’s network of institutions will be speaking on a major topic or trend in the space. SME Baking Coffees are the replacement of outdated webinar sessions with a completely new approach and interactive features. Efma’s SME banking expert Lukas Dzuroska and Marcus O’Toole, VP Head Small Business Segment Solutions Europe, Mastercard UK will co-moderate sessions with expert, C-level speaker presentations from top insititutions.

The first in the series of three will introduce the SME banking community to vCita and their approach to partnerships. Adi Engel, Chief Business Development Officer from vCita and Esra Kivrak, Senior Executive Consultant at Commercial Bank of Qatar and IFC/ ex SVP SME Banking, Garanti Bank Turkey will discuss banking partnerships, choosing the right partner, and how to create real value for everyone involved through external collaboration.  

This engaging discussion on the practical business application of industry best practices will provide listeners with key takeaways they can apply at their own institutions. If you are involved in the SME banking world, you won’t want to miss this.

Register now to join the Efma Mastercard webinar on Tuesday, March 31st at 2pm CET (1pm GMT, 8am NYC, 4pm Dubai, 8pm Singapore)

SME_web_banner.png (58 KB)

Keywords : SME/Corporate , Business strategy/Model

Geography : International