Submissions now open for SME banking awards 28 July 2021

Second edition of awards looking to recognize the very best in SME banking. 
Starting in 2020, Efma and Mastercard joined forces to create an SME banking community. With webinars, podcasts, and articles, we were able to connect and inspire an outstanding community that played an integral role in providing support to SMEs during a difficult year. In 2021, the community continues to thrive, with Efma’s SME banking expert Lukas Dzuroska leading the way.  

One core pillar of the community is recognition. The SME banking awards were created to recognize the best of the community. In last year’s inaugural version, we had some fantastic winners. Lori Darlington from RBC Canada was named SME Banker of the Year and Barclays UK was named SME Bank of the Year. 

Now, the awards are back and submissions are open for this year’s edition. Just like last year, there are two categories of awards:

- SME Banker of the Year

- SME Bank of the Year

SME Banker of the Year

We are looking for leaders and innovators in the SME banking space. If you think you have what it takes to be named SME Banker of the Year or know someone outstanding at your institution, you can submit your nominee here.

SME Bank of the Year

We are looking for banks that are doing incredible work to bring new and digital offerings to their SME customers. If that sounds like your institution, we would love to hear from you. You can nominate your institution here. 

Bank employees can fill in submission forms for both categories on behalf of the bank or banker they want to nominate. The submission forms contain some simple questions about the reasons and key achievements which will help us identify the right nominees.

You can find all the necessary information at our dedicated awards page. 

We look forward to hearing from the best SME banks and bankers from all over the globe!