Jury for NewTech challenge has been selected! 09 June 2021

This year’s selection committee is made up of top innovation experts from the industry.

The Efma-Capgemini Financial NewTech Challenge recognizes and promotes collaboration in the world of financial services. The Challenge is hosted on the FinTechVisor Portal, a global platform that enables FinTechs, InsurTechs, RegTechs and Financial NewTechs to showcase their solutions as well as an interactive matchmaking tool that brings companies together.

Submissions for this year’s challenge are open and will now be accepted until June 22nd. Furthermore, this year’s jury committee has been finalized. It includes executives and heads of innovation from top global financial institutions:

Jeremy Balkin
Head of FinTech & Innovation, Wholesale Payments @ J.P. Morgan

John Berry
CEO @Efma

Soner Canko
Founder @ SC Yönetim Danışmanlık

Supaneewan Chutrakul
Executive Vice President @ Kasikornbank

Mike Cunningham
Chief Strategy & Digital Officer @ Banque Saudi Fransi

Frank Desvignes
Global Head of Innovation @ Axa

Alexa Fernandez
Fintech & Innovation Advisor

Roberto Ferrari
Founder & CEO Design Italy

Elias Ghanem
Global Head of Market Intelligence - Financial Services @Capgemini

Laurent Herbillon
Director Open Innovation @ BNP Paribas

David Horton
Founder & CEO @ Thynk Digital

Juan Jiménez Zaballos
Head of Financial Industry Transformation @Santander

Didier Lallemand
Managing Director @ Société Générale Ventures

Albert Llorens Albareda
CEO @ bnc10

Michael Lor
Advisor @ Ministry of Economy and Finance - Cambodia

Ronan Le Moal
CEO @ Epopée

Eric Mac Nicoll
C-founder @ Kaira Technologies

Roberto Nicastro
President and Co-Founder @ AideXa

Justo Ortiz
 Vice-Chairman @ Union Bank of the Philippines

Benjami Puigdevall
CEO @Imagin and CaixaBank Digital Business

Deepak Sharma
President & Chief Digital Officer @ Kotak Mahindra Bank

Andries Smit
Founder & CEO @ Upside

To participate in the challenge, Financial NewTechs can complete submissions across four business categories (Banking, Payments, Wealth Management, and Insurance). A fifth category focuses on Collaboration.

The committee will select 9 winners to be unveiled during the online ceremony on 28 September 2021. 

You can go to the portal now to submit by June 22nd!





Related Content